If you live in one of the Susquehanna Steam Electric Station Emergency Planning Zone Municipalities we need your help!

We are conducting a demographic survey to identify local behavior during emergency situations. The information gathered in this survey will be shared with state and local emergency planners to enhance emergency response plans in your area and promote public health and safety. The survey does not ask for any personal information and will take less than 5 minutes to complete.

Please navigate to the website provided below, or scan the QR code below with your mobile device to access and complete the survey. Only one survey per household is required and should be completed by a person over the age of 18. Survey results will be collected until March 31, 2021. Thank you for your support.


The Susquehanna Steam Electric Station Emergency Planning Zone Municipalities include:

Columbia County Risk Municipalities:

  • Beaver Township
  • Berwick Borough
  • Briar Creek Borough
  • Briar Creek Township
  • Fishing Creek Township
  • Mifflin Township
  • North Centre Township
  • South Centre Township







Luzerne County Risk Municipalities:

  • Black Creek Township
  • Butler Township
  • Conyngham Borough
  • Conynghan Township
  • Dorrance Township
  • Hollenback Township
  • Hunlock Creek Township
  • Huntington Township
  • Nanticoke City
  • Nescopeck Borough
  • Nescopeck Township
  • New Columbus Borough
  • Newport Township
  • Nuangola Borough
  • Salem Township
  • Shickshinny Borough
  • Slocum Township
  • Sugarloaf Township
  • Union Township